Hearts & Hatpins

My husband’s Godmother celebrates her 40th wedding anniversary tomorrow so I wanted to make her & her husband a special card. I love the cards Sue Wilson makes but I just can’t bring myself to make anything that busy. This, therefore, is my homage to Sue’s style (albeit much more CAS), complete with homemade hat pins!

I love hat pins on cards but this is my first attempt at making & using them. I wanted them to be on the front of the smaller heart but I soon realised I had absolutely no idea how to attach them to it. I tried various methods using ribbon, all of them useless. I tried Cosmic Shimmer glue & ribbon; also useless. So in the end I resorted to good old sticky tape with the heart in front to hide the evidence! 
Cardstock: Xerox Colotech Plus 300gsm, DCWV Shimmer Stack
Stamp: IndigoBlu Vintage Flourish
Ink: Tsukineko Brilliance Pearlescent Poppy
Sentiment: Computer generated
Flowers, hat pins, flat backed gems all from stash.

One thought on “Hearts & Hatpins

Leave a Reply

