LIM #127 Shades of Grey & CAS Sketch #248

My nephew has loved trains from a very young age, thanks to his paternal Grandad. He has tried several times to get a job working for various railway companies and yesterday – finally! – he got the job he’d been desperate for: working for Virgin Trains’ Customer Services.  So of course I had to make him a card to congratulate him.

This week I’ve combined another 2 challenges.  The current theme at Less is More is Shades of Grey so I’ve incorporated Virgin Trains’ grey, red & yellow colours with a darker grey & black.  I hope the red & yellow don’t disqualify me!

I really liked today’s sketch at Clean & Simple Stamping, especially as it reminded me of old fashioned railway signals, so I decided to incorporate that, too.

Cardstock: Xerox Colotech Plus 300gsm (base card), Papermania (greys) & Lidl (red/yellow)
Cuttlebug Seeing Spots embossing folder
Stamp:  Maker unknown
Ink: Versafine Onyx Black
10 thoughts on “LIM #127 Shades of Grey & CAS Sketch #248

  1. Striking card, Helen! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment – I'm glad you have chosen to join in challenges now, as we all get to see your great work! Hugs x

    Like

  2. I meant to says thanks for the tip about the make of stamps I wasn't sure about… thank you… I should be more fastidious about labelling the carrying sheets for them!
    Have a good week!
    Chrissie

    Like

Leave a Reply

