Poppy Sympathy Card

Sympathy cards are so difficult but I always think poppies are quite appropriate. This was coloured using dry Derwent Inktense pencils blended with a blender pencil, then masked so I could do the background stamping.

I never intended the script stamp to be so patchy but my first attempt, using the first generation ink, was too dominant so I decided the second generation ink would be better. I’m entering this into this week’s challenge at Keep It Simple, where the theme is text.
Cardstock: Xerox Colotech Plus 300gsm
Stamps: Hero Arts Delicate Blossoms, Inkylicious Script Stamp,
Greeting: Inspired by Stamping
Inks: Memento London Fog
Inktense Pencils
 
4 thoughts on “Poppy Sympathy Card

Leave a Reply

