CTS #74

I needed to make a couple of cards for my father-in-law’s birthday this week, and I really liked the sketch over at CAS(E) This Sketch so I decided to play along. This is the sketch:

I’ve also decided to play along at this month’s Stamping Sensations challenge blog, where the theme is Anything Goes. The focal image is a stamp by Papermania which I coloured with Promarkers; the background swirl is created using an airbrush I bought recently. I discovered it’s the same one that Stampin’ Up used to sell; this was my first attempt to use it properly & I think I need a LOT more practice! It seemed like a lot of hard work just to get any ink out of it at all, but I eventually succeeded.

The greeting is by Clearly Besotted & it was inked up in Memento Tuxedo Black.

5 thoughts on “CTS #74

  1. A great creation for our challenge Helen, thanks so much for sharing your lovely work with us at Stamping Sensations challenge.

    B x (My Grand Calibur candy is still running here)

    Like

Leave a Reply

