Cricket, Lovely Cricket!

Wonders will never cease – two entries for this week’s LIM die cut challenge! The added challenge I set myself at this time every year is to come up with something different on a cricket theme for our nephew’s birthday.

This particular card was inspired by Chrissie’s cards using Memory Box dies. I downloaded some free cricket pictures from the internet, did a huge amount of editing, welding etc in Craft Artist 2 Professional & Ecal before cutting the finished article on my Sizzix Eclips. My original attempt at clear embossing the greeting then overspraying with Promarkers using my airbrush was a dismal failure, so I re-did the airbrushing then overstamped instead with a greeting by Clearly Besotted. A few brads (coloured with Promarkers) kept the overall look CAS.

White cardstock: Limetree Crafts
Green cardstock: Coredinations Mantis
Promarkers: Pear Green, Olive Green
Ink: Yinks Olive Green
Greeting stamp: Clearly Besotted

5 thoughts on “Cricket, Lovely Cricket!

  1. This is simply fabulous Helen. It's a tremendous image. If you've saved it as an SVG file or something I could cut with my Silhouette, I'd love to have a copy if you'd be so generous.
    The colour choice for use with a cricket image is splendid too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  2. Wow Helen this is super. I have a cricket mad son, like Chrissie I'd love a copy of your file if you were happy to share :).
    Thanks so much for joining LIM this week
    Anne
    Less is More Designer

    Like

Leave a Reply

