Sketch Saturday #316

This week’s sketch over at Sketch Saturday was perfect for a card I wanted to make for someone who was a good friend of my late father. The image I chose will, I hope, please the recipient because it was painted by my Dad and I save these little works of art for people who I know will appreciate them, and for whom they will have special meaning.

As they are ATC-sized pictures, I keep the cards simple to make sure the image remains the focal point.

Cardstock: Limetree Crafts, Coredinations
Painting: Original watercolour copyright the estate of David Forrest
Backing paper: from stash
Stamps: Little Claire
Ink: Hero Arts
3 thoughts on “Sketch Saturday #316

  1. What a gorgeous card, Helen! Your Dad was a very talented artist! How wonderful you share these treasures in your handmade works of art. Thanks for joining us for Sketch Saturday this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

