Joy to the World

It’s one layer week over at Less is More where the theme is Starry, Starry Night. I instantly had an idea but having looked at the beautiful cards already posted I can see that other people had similar ideas so I’ve gone with my plan B:

I stamped the image – by IndigoBlu – onto watercolour paper in VersaMark then embossed it with silver embossing powder. The “tooth” in the paper meant that it didn’t emboss too well so I used a Versamark pen in the gaps repeatedly, re-embossing until I was reasonably happy with the finished effect and the only gaps left were the stars which were meant to be there!

Colouring was a simple matter of watercolouring with Aquamarkers. The greeting (by IndigoBlu again) was stamped in silver Versacolor ink. The photo below isn’t too good but it’s the best I could do in artificial light!

6 thoughts on “Joy to the World

Leave a Reply

