Christmas Hugs

My 15 year old son now towers over my tiny Mum, but they both love their hugs! So when I saw the Family challenge over at Addicted to CAS I immediately pictured this card in my head, and decided to combine it with the One-Layer Snow challenge over at Less is More. I’m also going to enter it into the challenge over at CASology, I hope the fact that this post is 2 days old won’t disqualify me!

In essence this is a really simple card, and was very quick to make. The sentiment was computer-generated (Candy Round BTN font) and the card is by Limetree Crafts.The stamps are an old set by Woodware and I hand-drew a few matching stars then dotted Quickie Glue Pen over them.

The “snow” is embossing paste – a.k.a. One Strike Filler – applied with a tiny trowel, which wasn’t easy as the filler didn’t want to stick. I then liberally sprinkled it & the stars with Crystal Glamour Dust. The polar bears were subtly coloured in Powder Blue Promarker.

8 thoughts on “Christmas Hugs

Leave a Reply

