Happy Birthday Less is More!

One of my favourite challenge blogs, Less is More, celebrates its 4th birthday so what better way to mark the occasion than to make them a birthday card? The theme is pink & grey, and I’ve combined this with the current sketch over at Case this Sketch.

Two things about this card are unusual for me: one, I knew exactly how I wanted it to look and two, I was able to devote enough time this morning to making it! I started off with the Clearly Besotted “Full of Surprise” present & balloons. The present was stamped in Hero Arts Soft Granite, the balloons in Picked Raspberry Distress Ink. I then painted the ribbons to match.
The number 4 (by Kirsty Wiseman for Personal Impressions) and the greeting (maker unknown) were stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black. The paper by Teresa Collins was fussy cut, then I painted one of the stripes in Picked Raspberry, and the edge in Wink of Stella which unfortunately doesn’t show up in the photos. I finished off with a black sequin in the centre of the bow.
Happy Birthday Less is More – long may you continue!
15 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Less is More!

  1. Helen this is great! I love your stamp and layout, the way you coloured the edge of the DP is awesome!
    Thanks for joining our fourth birthday celebrations at LIM!
    Anne
    Less is More

    Like

Leave a Reply

