Stencilled Seahorse

Challenge number 253 over at City Crafter caught my eye this week; I love starfish so that instantly attracted me and the colours were really soft & pretty. Taking those two features as my inspiration this is what I came up with:

seahorse1

 

To make the background I used card that was in my stash then I sponged Hero Arts Unicorn ink through a couple of TCW stencils (Mini Nautilus & Mini Sea Creatures). The seahorse was from the Mini Sea Creatures stencil again, this time sponged in Hero Arts Soft Cantaloupe onto Limetree Crafts card.  An Inkylicious greeting stamped in Soft Cantaloupe added the finishing touch.

seahorse2

6 thoughts on “Stencilled Seahorse

  1. I love seahorses, too, Helen, and had them as pets when I was a child. (It’s probably illegal now and should be!) They are fascinating and your card could not be more charming! The coral color perfectly suits your design!! Thank you so much for playing at City Crafter!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Leave a Reply

