Thinking Pink

jo1

The April challenge over at Stamping Sensations is Pretty in Pink, so that was my initial inspiration for this card. But beyond that, I was a bit stumped until I came across Kay Carley’s article “Dragonflies & Daisies” in the March edition of Craft Stamper magazine. Kay used coloured pencils on a piece of kraft-core card which had been sanded back so I took a piece of pink card from my stash then sanded it. I stamped the butterflies (from Hero Arts) in Memento Tuxedo Black then coloured them with my W H Smith coloured pencils – cheap, but they work for me! I picked out some of the details with my clear Wink of Stella pen, which I hope you can see below:

Close up of butterfly

The flourishes (again, Hero Arts) were stamped in second-generation Tuxedo Black, then I used the same ink to gently colour around the edges of the card. The greeting by Imagination Crafts was stamped in Tuxedo Black also, but as it didn’t stand out enough I carefully went over the greeting with my Memento marker. I was going to add more bits and pieces, as Kay did, but decided that less was more & simply mounted it on black cardstock.

I’m also entering this into the following challenges:

Polkadoodles: Pretty & Pink (24th April)
Brown Sugar Challenge #141: Distress (16th April)

9 thoughts on “Thinking Pink

  1. Beautiful work Helen and just perfect for our theme this month.

    Have a good Sunday and thank for joining in at Stamping Sensation challenge this week.

    B x

    Like

Leave a Reply

