Watercolour Flowers

mum80_1 Tomorrow is my Mum’s 80th birthday, and this is one of three cards I ended up making for her. This was my favourite, and it was also the quickest to make. I wanted to use the “no-line” watercolour technique, so I stamped one of Clearly Besotted’s Fresh Flowers stamps using Distress Antique Linen ink then watercoloured it using Seedless Preserve & Peeled Paint Distress Inks. I picked out the white on the petals using a Sakura white gel pen. The greeting & numbers (from the Clearly Besotted Honeycomb set & Kirsty Wiseman’s Alpha Inline set) were also stamped in Seedless Preserve, which I then used to edge the greeting & numbers. I kept the finished card simple, just adding some pearls & following sketch #162 over at Retrosketches, and I’m also going to enter this into the watercolour challenge over at Challenge Up your Life and Addicted to Stamps where the theme is “Make Your Mark”.

Here’s a close-up of the flowers: mum80_2

6 thoughts on “Watercolour Flowers

Leave a Reply

