Watercolour Flowers Part 2

mum80_5

 

Another day, another birthday card for my Mum’s 80th, this one for my sister to give to her. I again used flowers from the Clearly Besotted Fresh Flowers set, watercoloured using Memento Bahama Blue & New Sprout. I based this on the sketch over at Sketch Saturday. The greeting is one of Paula Pascual’s Everyday Tab Messages and although you can’t see it, I added a touch of Wink of Stella to both the greeting and numbers.

Like my other card for my Mum, I kept it simple, just adding a few pearls as the blue card looked a little too plain. Here’s a closeup of the flowers:

mum80_6

One thought on “Watercolour Flowers Part 2

  1. Oh that is so beautiful and such a neat technique. Thanks for sharing your lovely creation with us this week at Sketch Saturday. There’s a new challenge starting soon. Hope to see you again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

