Shapes

For the second time recently, I seem to have predicted a trend in card making. I was tidying my craft area the other week, found my quilling supplies & made this card; the next day I realised that some of the UK craft magazines were offering free quilling gifts! Sorry, no, I still don’t know what next week’s lottery numbers are . . . . .

Anyway, it was my father-in-law’s birthday last week so as his hobby is gardening, and he loves topiary, this was what I came up with:

Close up of quilling

I’m entering this into the challenge over at CASology where the theme is Shape – plenty of shapes here! I quilled the leaves in a couple of different shades of green. The pot was simply cut out freehand & distressed using a sanding tool. And as there’s a bird in it, I’m also entering it into the challenge over at Addicted to CAS where the theme is Birds.

I must apologise for the following photo, it’s dreadful! And the stamping’s not good either, the stamps are by Fizzy Moon & the quality is quite poor.

Quilled bay tree card

6 thoughts on “Shapes

  1. Amazing design … love the quilling!! This must have taken ages, but it is so beautiful. Thanks for playing along at ATCAS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

