Sequins & Such

Butterfly

This week I have a guest designer spot over at City Crafter where the theme for week 263 is “Sequins” and there is a photo to inspire us:

Sequins

The butterfly stamp is by IndigoBlu and was a recent purchase so this seemed like the ideal opportunity to ink it up. My favourite colouring technique at the moment is watercolouring, so I stamped the butterfly in Versamark ink onto Crafters Companion watercolour paper, then embossed it with Wow! Silver embossing powder. I also inked the edges of the cardstock & embossed that also.

I used Distress Ink in Salty Ocean, the embossed lines make the watercolouring much easier! An embossed greeting by Clearly Bestotted and some sequins kept the card simple. Here’s a close-up:

Detail of butterfly card

I was so pleased with the finished result I made a similar one in a slightly different shade of blue, using my Cotman Watercolour paints and a greeting stamp by Inkylicious:

Butterfly card

5 thoughts on “Sequins & Such

Leave a Reply

