Windswept

Photo of gratitude card

The challenge over at Sketch Saturday this week is to choose any sketch from numbers 215-362. I chose number 225 which looks like this:

SS-225

Apart from elongating it, I stuck pretty much to the sketch. The main image is a stamp by Inkylicious called Windswept, inked in Memento Olive Grove onto watercolour paper which had been pre-painted with a sky image in my Cotman watercolours. The paper had been in my stash for years, as had the brads, but they both matched perfectly. I then stamped the Clearly Besotted greeting in Olive Grove, too.

Thank you card again

2 thoughts on “Windswept

  1. A stunning card, Helen! I love it – wonderul colours and matched perfectly with the papers too. Sorry I haven’t been over sooner – It is report writing season x

    Like

Leave a Reply

