Golfing Mad!

Picture of golf card

I needed a card for golfing mad relative of my brother-in-law and decided to play along with the sketch over at Sketch Saturday this week. The main image is by Crafts UK, stamped in Distress Pumice Stone and watercoloured. The backing paper started out square, which didn’t fit what I wanted to do so I cut a piece out of it. I masked off part of the card then stamped random golfing images (from the same Crafts UK set) in Memento Espresso Truffle, before drawing an edge in Cool Grey 5 Promarker.

The numbers were die-cut and mounted on a piece of card which I embossed to try to make it look like a golf ball.

I’m also entering this into the following challenges which all have a masculine theme this week:

Come & Get It Challenges – ends 18/6

Crafty Cardmakers – ends ~27/6

Suzy Bee’s Bloomin’ Challenge Blog – ends 19/6

Golf card close-up

7 thoughts on “Golfing Mad!

  1. A great card for any Golfer. I love how you have water coloured your image and the golf ball you have made with the man’s age on is a great embellishment. Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers and more. Sally.x.

    Like

Leave a Reply

