Stamping with Promarkers!

Yes, you did read that correctly. I will say right from the outset that this really isn’t recommended as it can stain your stamps – you have been warned! But if you ever find yourself in a situation (as I did) where you have no inks of the right colour to match your project, stamping with Promarkers does work.  I used it for the greeting on this card:

Photo of card

Stamping with Promarkers wasn’t the only thing which took me out of my comfort zone with this card; SO many patterned papers on one card – really not my style! But they’re all from the same set (“Here is Happy” by My Mind’s Eye) so at least I knew they were colour-coordinated. The card design is based on the latest challenge over at Your Next Stamp, and I thought I’d met both the colour & sketch challenges until I realised that the grey had appeared as taupe on my tablet!

The image stamp was a freebie from Craft Stamper Magazine; although I had taupe ink which matched perfectly, try as I might I couldn’t get a cleanly-stamped image so I gave up & embossed it using Wow! Platinum embossing powder. The background cardstock is by Bazzill, the greeting stamp (with the afore-mentioned Promarker stamping) is from a long-retired set by Elzybells, and I finished it off with Doodlebug Sprinkles.

4 thoughts on “Stamping with Promarkers!

  1. Good job getting creative with your “inks”! The sentiment looks great and definitely matches everything else. Thanks for joining in the fun at YNS and sharing your take on sketch #19!

    Like

  2. I think you did a great job with combining your pattern papers. That is something I love to do on my cards and working with the same paper collection is the best way to do it. Great work. Thanks for playing along with our sketch/colour challenge at Your Next Stamp.

    Like

  3. Hehe! I totally feel you; sometimes the lighting is off and it appears to be different than in the photos. The card still turned out well. Thanks for hanging out with us over at YNS 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

