Shaped Guitar Card

A while ago I spotted this card and knew that something similar would be perfect for our guitar-obsessed son for his 16th birthday. The card below was my interpretation of it, but it had to be six-stringed for my son as I knew he wouldn’t want a four-string bass guitar! The strings on my finished card ended up being not quite what I had planned, but lack of time for shopping & crafting meant I had to improvise with what I already had in. The basic shapes were cut on my Sizzix Eclips although someone more skilled with scissors than me could cut these by hand.

I’m going to enter this into the challenges at Bunny Zoe’s Crafts where the theme is shaped cards, and Ooh La La Creations where the theme is One for the Boys.

Guitar card

3 thoughts on “Shaped Guitar Card

  1. Absolutely gorgeous, Helen! What a great card! I had to smile at you making sure you had the right number of strings. I bought a stamp with a guitar on it for a card for Meg (something else our children have in common), only to find that it stamped a left handed guitar image! I think I might need to use it on acetate!

    Like

  2. Love this – several of my friends play in bands and I might have to adapt this for them to their specific types of guitar – The 12 string Rickenbacker will be a bit difficult. Seriously I absolutely love it Thanks for sharing with us at Ooh La La Creations Alli x

    Like

Leave a Reply

