Crazy for Challenges C4C316

Long time no post (again!). I’m hoping that eventually hubby will be well enough to get back to work and earn some money so that life – and crafting, of course – can return to normal. Well, I can dream can’t I?!

Anyway, I finally got around to making a card this week. My boss retires on Tuesday and this is the card I made for her:

glenys_retire

The picture was painted using Winsor & Newton watercolour paints; the stamps are by Inkylicious, Elzybells, and the deckchair one was free from a magazine. I cut it out using a craft knife to give a little bit of dimension. The border was embossed & coloured with a Promarker, here’s a close-up:

glenys_retire2.jpg

I’m entering this into the challenge over at Crazy 4 Challenges as it’s loosely based on one of the sketches on there.

 

One thought on “Crazy for Challenges C4C316

  1. A gorgeous card, Helen! Sorry I haven’t been over in a while. The end of term got a bit manic! Hope you have a great Christmas if I don’t manage to visit again before then xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

