Christmas Westie

matt_christmas1

My son loves Westies, so when I saw this little cutie over at Little Claire, I knew instantly how I wanted his Christmas card to look. I kept it simple using paper piecing for both the dog & his little coat. The collar and baubles were coloured using a combination of Zig Clean Color Brush Markers (which work well on kraft cardstock) and a gold gel pen. I also “grounded” him with a little grey pen although I had to be careful to avoid it looking like a puddle!

I’m entering this into the “A special Christmas card” challenge over at Little Claire’s blog. Here’s a close-up:

matt_christmas2.jpg

One thought on “Christmas Westie

Leave a Reply

