Christmas Catch-up

These are a few of the set of cards I made which were mostly sent to close family. As I was trying to avoid buying new crafty supplies, I decided to try the “one sheet wonder” method of making cards, and dug out some handmade paper from my stash. I randomly stamped a snowflake over the whole sheet so I could emboss it in Wow! silver embossing powder but then I discovered that Versamark didn’t work (the embossing was a dull metallic) so I had to use a Versacolor silver ink pad instead.

This first card was made using a shape I designed and cut out on my Sizzix Eclips with the rest of the greeting stamped. I’m entering this into the challenge over at CASology where the theme is “Merry”:

christmas1

This was a similar one using my Eclips again:

christmas2

And lastly, two using just words cut on my Eclips from silver mirri card with a stamped and embossed greeting:

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Catch-up

Leave a Reply

