Bon Anniversaire Chere Sylvie!

sylvie_60_1

A lovely French friend celebrates her 60th birthday today. She doesn’t look her age and is always stylish, as so many French women are, and I hope that the card I’ve made reflects that. She also loves red so there was never any question about what colour I should incorporate! The stamp is “Giant Poppy” by IndigoBlu, and I spent a happy evening colouring the whole image in the only 2 Copic markers I own, which happen to be red.

sylvie_60_2

Once I’d coloured it, I spent ages trying to decide what on earth to do with it, so I decided to be brave and cut the image as I felt it had more impact that way. As soon as I’d done that, the card came together very quickly. The die cut numbers are by Robert Addams, the birthday die cut is by Clearly Besotted and is liberally coated in Wink of Stella.  Clearly Besotted also produced the greeting stamp which I embossed in Wow! gold embossing powder. I thought of adding a little bling but decided to leave it alone. I’m entering this over at Stamping Sensations where the theme this month is “Anything Goes”.

4 thoughts on “Bon Anniversaire Chere Sylvie!

Leave a Reply

