Young Love!

adamkas1

Card making has yet again been taking a back seat lately – along with all the usual pressures, the school at which I’m a Governor got “the call” on Tuesday and Ofsted descended for 2 days. So it’s taken me a week to finish this card, which I started last Saturday as soon as I heard that our nephew Adam had got down on one knee & proposed to his gorgeous girlfriend Kasanita.

The heart was inspired by Fran Seiford from Stampendous, who I had seen doing embossing techniques that morning on Hochanda. I realised I had almost everything I needed to try it for myself, the only difference being I had to melt the powders in the oven for 15 minutes! I used a combination of UTEE and various other embossing powders I’ve had in for several years, melted onto pre-cut chipboard to give a very 3 dimensional heart which proved to be VERY difficult to photograph!

adamkas2

The creative process then stalled until today when I saw the sketch below at Freshly Made Sketches, where I’m entering this into their challenge. I’m also entering it into the embossing challenge at AAA Cards.

FMS Final 226-001Game59

 

3 thoughts on “Young Love!

  1. Congratulations to the engaged couple. This is such a great card. I love that heart! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  2. Your heart is absolutely stunning! And it’s shown off perfectly with your use of this sketch. I like the simple embossed swirls as a backdrop. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

Leave a Reply

