Things with Wings

Butterfly picture

I’ve made a few cards recently with the intention of entering a challenge – trouble is, by the time I finally get round to posting the card on my blog, I’m  too late to enter the challenge! Not this time though – the current challenge over at Polkadoodles is “Things with Wings” and I made  a couple of cards recently which fit the challenge perfectly. Both cards use MFT stamps & dies, some vellum I’ve had in my stash for years along with some equally ancient sequins. The butterflies were stamped in Hero Arts Unicorn ink, then painted with Wink of Stella once the ink had dried.

Square butterfly card

One of my favourite challenges is Stamping Sensations, and their current challenge is “Anything Goes” so these cards definitely qualify!

Butterfly card         Square birthday card - angled view

Entered into:

  • Polkadoodles, closing date noon 20th May
  • Stamping Sensations, closing date 31st May

 

3 thoughts on “Things with Wings

Leave a Reply

