Coming Up Roses

Card front

The Altenew Build a Rose set was free with a magazine the other week & I had to buy it, although these days I normally resist the temptation to buy a magazine just for the “freebie”! Of course, to use these stamps you need a set of 3 matching inks and I only had 3 inks that fitted the bill: Versamagic Aquatic Splash, Turquoise Gem and Ocean Depth so that dictated the colour scheme for this card. I based it on the sketch over at Kathy’s Waffle Sketch File; I’m also entering this into the tic-tac-toe challenge at The Paper Players, and I’ve gone for the twine/die-cut/girly trio.

The background was created using the wax paper technique with embossing folders, inked with Evergreen Bough Distress Ink. The stamps are by Simon Says Stamp & Clearly Besotted, and the sequins were in my stash.

kath_2

3 thoughts on “Coming Up Roses

  1. Such a pretty card. I love the layered stamping on the flower, and you can’t wrong with a card in monochromatic blues. Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at The Paper Players!

    Like

Leave a Reply

