Retirement Notes

 

Card front

My (older) sister retires a couple of years early today. Jealous – me? How did you guess?! Anyway, I had an idea a while back for a card similar to this so I based it on the sketch at Freshly Made Sketches. The text for the main image was created in Word, then embossed using a Darice embossing folder – it took numerous attempts to get the text to line up properly! Then the top was die cut with a Clearly Besotted die.

sue-retire2

The background was the result of more playing with wax paper & embossing folders, inked with Distress Inks. The mini clip was from Tesco, and the greeting is by Crafter’s Companion. Now the only problem is how to fit it in an envelope!

3 thoughts on “Retirement Notes

  1. How perfect for retirement!! I love the words you created – I’m amazed you got it all lined up! It’s just perfect with that embossing folder. Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

  2. Oh my gosh, I LOVE this retirement set and what you’ve done with it. Great design! Thanks for sharing with us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

