Just Darling!

Front of card

I think I was channelling my inner Debby Hughes with this one! White heat-embossed Clearly Besotted flowers, watercoloured with Zig Clean Color markers, patterned papers and a Clearly Besotted greeting stamped onto vellum. So typically Debby!

I did originally heat emboss the greeting in white but it didn’t stand out enough. I think the black stands out a little bit too much, but I added the black cardstock strip to tie it all together. I added a few mother-of-pearl sequins to finish it off. I’m entering this into the challenge at That’s Crafty where the theme is “Feminine”.

Close up of main image

  • Stamps: Clearly Besotted “Just Darling”, Brushed Greetings II
  • Patterned paper Docrafts
Leave a Reply

