Starry 18th

Front of card

A friend’s son turns 18 on Friday, but as always with a card for a young man it’s a challenge to come up with an appropriate card. For me, starting with a sketch seems to work best so I turned to Sketch Saturday, where this week’s challenge is to choose a sketch from their archive. I chose sketch number 283, and stuck to it very closely. I used a stitched star die by Little B, number dies by Robert Addams, then cut the chevron card from my stash. A couple of eyelets finished it off.

Leave a Reply

