Spray, Mist & Splatter

Front of card

Where has the last month & a half gone? I haven’t done much card making lately – take it from me, broken Cuttlebug plates & a house full of builders doesn’t do much for your mojo! Anyway, a brand new Big Shot Plus for my birthday and a lull in the building works has helped to kickstart the creative process.

The card above – to my husband for our 28th wedding anniversary – was inspired by the Spray, Mist & Splatter challenge at Virginia’s View, although I’ve just discovered I’m too late to post it there!  I cut a heart shape & used it as a mask; the spray was homemade from a small piece of a red Gelato diluted in a Mini Mister filled with water. The love was a stamp from my stash and the U was a chipboard letter covered in patterned paper.

Close up of detail

Leave a Reply

