Two for the Price of One!

A few weeks ago I spotted the Indigo Blu giant peony stamp on offer in a craft shop so I couldn’t resist it. But of course, the stamp really is giant so it’s very difficult to fit it on one card, hence the idea of cutting the finished stamped, watercoloured image into two. I will admit to being a little nervous as I made the chop, having spent quite a long time painting it!

Anyway, the resulting cards are shown below. I’m entering them (as separate entries, if I can) into the Watercolour challenge at Addicted to Stamps and the inaugural challenge at the Flower Challenge.

Front of card

Close up of image

Front of card

Detail from front

.

8 thoughts on “Two for the Price of One!

  1. Wow, such a beautiful card. Your silver embossing is just stunning. The coloring is perfect. Just stunning. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS!

    Like

  2. Two really gorgeous cards! I love how you watercolored the blooms, and your silver embossing is just beautiful! Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Addicted to CAS!
    I would love to know your name…any chance you could add it to your blog?

    Like

  3. It’s beautiful! I am exactly the same, I find it so hard to chop an image in half, but the results are stunning – I personally believe only seeing part of an image really enhances it, and gives a much better overall design to the card. Thank you for playing along in the challenge, and we hope to see you again soon, Lisa DT xx

    Like

  4. Gorgeous cards, love the silver embossing and the beautiful coloring on both cards.
    I must admit that sometimes I stop myself from buying large stamps for the same reason, but you did an amazing job with yours, making two cards with the same image.
    Thank you for sharing with us at THE FLOWER CHALLENGE debut post, hope you join us again next time.
    Hugs,
    Maria Rodriguez.DT

    Like

  5. These are beautiful and man, that stamp must be huge 🙂 How brave you were to chop the colored image in half but what a fabulous result. Thanks so much for joining us at The Flower Challenge.

    Like

  6. I don’t blame you for grabbing this stamp, the image is stunning and looks exactly like a peony I have in my garden right now!! Love the silver embossing with the pink and the flower definitely is the star. So glad you shared this with us at The Flower Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

