FMS #285

Front of card

A last minute entry for Freshly Made Sketches this week with a card for my Mum, from my son – where the main image is one painted by my late father – talk about keeping it in the family! The picture is slightly skewed, sorry, I really wasn’t drunk when I took it.

I couldn’t find any matching backing paper for the shape at the back, so I decided to use a stencil by Imagination Crafts instead, carefully moving it around and stencilling in Hero Arts Soft Olive to make the background shape. The greeting was a mixture of stamps by Clearly Besotted, the “gran” being a “grandmother” stamp which I masked off to only use the first part.

close up of image

2 thoughts on “FMS #285

Leave a Reply

