CAS Watercolour

Front of card

I came across a new (to me at least) watercolour challenge blog called CAS watercolour. As that’s one of my favourite colouring mediums, coupled with my favourite card-making style, I decided to enter this month’s challenge. This card is one I made earlier this month but hadn’t got around to featuring on my blog.

The flower image is by Clearly Besotted, painted in Windsor & Newton half-pan paints. The greeting stamp, embossed in Hero Arts embossing powder, and birthday die are also by Clearly Besotted. The number diecuts are by Die’sire, finished with Anita’s Clear Gloss. I kept the finished card simple with a few pearls.

Close up of image

4 thoughts on “CAS Watercolour

  1. Your watercoloured bluebells are gorgeous, Helen. Wonderful design. The gloss really makes the “80” shine. Thanks for sharing with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

  2. I love these sweet little bluebells, Helen! The colors are so rich and I love the embossing! Thanks so much for sharing this with us at CAS Watercolour!

    Like

  3. Great to see you entering your pretty card in the challenge, Helen! It’s perfect for it and I love the CASlicious design, of course! Thank you for writing the other day and send me the link so I know about being as clean as David!! lol! I can’t believe I didn’t get that video from my British friends!! Hugs, Darnell

    Like

Leave a Reply

