Missing Mojo

Front of card

Like many people who craft, it is my antidote to stress. But sometimes even card making isn’t enough, and my mojo goes awol. Such has been the situation for the last month. Although I’ve made a few cards, getting started on them has been a struggle. When that happens I turn to challenges & YouTube videos to spark my creativity again.

One such challenge is the one at Die Cutting Divas where the theme of challenge 323 is Wedding/Anniversary. A recent Ebay purchase of a few sets of Hero Arts Stamp & Cut stamps included the one I’ve used above, Congrats.

It’s my brother & sister-in-law’s 35th wedding anniversary soon so I used a mix of Distress Inks to create the background, which was cut with a stitched square die. Then I die cut the Congrats die several times in white and also from the background. I layered up 3 white die cuts then added the coloured one on top, offsetting it slightly.  The “on your anniversary” was a combination of stamps from other sets, stamped in Versamark then in Distress Ink to match the background. I then embossed it in clear embossing powder.

To keep the overall look simple, I stamped a few hearts from one of the other Hero Arts sets & embossed them in white.

Close up of front

2 thoughts on “Missing Mojo

  1. Oh…. How I know that feeling of loosing your mojo:) Love your card it’s beautiful and Happy 35th anniversary to your brother & sister-in-law. Thank you for playing along with us over at Die Cuttin Divas.

    Like

Leave a Reply

