Playtime with Watercolours

kas2

Another card made by “shopping my stash”, which is forcing me to be more creative and I’m loving it! The background is the result of playing with Winsor & Newton watercolour paints on Crafters Companion watercolour card, inspired by this card created by Heather Telford.  I painted a few fine lines with ArtQuest Micacolor paints, which I’ve had for years but hardly ever used.

The layout is based on this sketch over at Freshly Made Sketches. I stamped the Indigo Blu butterfly in Versamark & embossed it with Wow! silver embossing powder, then cut the frame by hand from American Crafts cardstock. The greeting (by Paula Pascual) was stamped onto parchment paper in Versamark, then Memento Grape Jelly, so I could emboss it with Stampendous detail clear powder.I added a few sequins to hide the glue holding the parchment paper in place. I also added a little bit of glue behind the greeting.

Despite it being a very dull day, this card was VERY difficult to photograph! I’m also entering this into the following challenges:

kas1

7 thoughts on “Playtime with Watercolours

  1. I love the background on this gorgeous card! And the butterfly is beautiful! Thanks so much for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches.

    Like

  2. What a glorious card! The background is wonderful and I love how you’ve paired it with that silver butterfly. So well composed and rich in colour.

    Like

  3. Wow! this is a wonderful technique, you have created an awesome design from your inspiration and the sketch. I think this is another technique I have got to try. Thanks for the information on it’s creation. Thanks for playing along with us at Fantasty Stampers Caz DT

    Like

  4. What a beautiful card, great colours and lots of interesting bits!
    Thanks for joining our Birthday challenge over at Fantasy Stampers x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.